Channel: Guitar World
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 4164

The Melvins' Buzz Osborne Preps Acoustic Album


Buzz Osborne, legendary Melvins guitarist and grunge progenitor, will release his debut solo full-length album, This Machine Kills Artists, on June 3 via Ipecac Recordings.

"I have no interest in sounding like a crappy version of James Taylor or a half-assed version of Woody Guthrie," said Osborne of the 17-song offering, "which is what happens when almost every rock and roller straps on an acoustic guitar."

Instead, Osborne insists that "This Machine Kills Artists is a different kind of animal."

Osborne is currently touring for the first time as a solo artist, wrapping up a three-week trek that included a SXSW interview session with The Stooges' James Williamson. Remaining dates include March 21 at Radio Radio in Indianapolis, March 22 at Beat Kitchen in Chicago and March 23 at the High Noon Saloon in Madison. An extensive North American tour kicking off in June will be announced shortly.

Listen to Osborne's acoustic stylings in "Dark Brown Teeth" from This Machine Kills Artists below:

This Machine Kills Artists track listing:

Dark Brown Teeth
Rough Democracy
Laid Back Walking
Drunken Baby
Vaulting Over A Microphone
New River
The Vulgar Joke
Everything's Easy For You
The Ripping Driving
How I Became Offensive
Instrument of God
The Spoiled Brat
Illegal Mona
Good and Hostile
The Blithering Idiot
Useless King of the Punks
The Hesitation Twist

Find out more at themelvins.net.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 4164

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images